简介

什么是高血压以及我们为什么要关注高血压

高血压是导致心脏病和脑卒中的主要病因,高血压还会引起其他严重的健康状况,例如外周性血管疾病、肾功能不全、视网膜出血和视力障碍。全世界每年有 1000 多万人死于高血压,占所有死亡人数的 12% 以上!世界上近三分之一的成年人患有高血压。尽管有几种有效、低成本、低风险的高血压治疗方法,但只有不到 15% 的高血压患者的血压得到了控制。可能的原因是患者不知晓自己的病症 (无症状性高血压)、保持不健康的生活方式、无法获得药物或无法负担药物,或忘记服药。

我们的服务

我们是一个由医生、科学家、营养学家和倡导者组成的多元化团体,致力于改善与高血压相关的全球状况。我们希望提供可影响改善高血压筛查、诊断和管理的政策和实践的研究证据。我们希望提高个体、医务人员以及可帮助制定政策、减轻全球范围内高血压负担的政府官员对该病症及其治疗选择的认识。

Who we are

Lawrence Appel, 医学博士、公共卫生硕士

Lawrence Appel, MD, MPH

Appel 博士是约翰霍普金斯大学流行病学、国际卫生和护理学联合任命的医学教授。他还是流行病学、
预防和临床研究 Welch 中心的主任。他的研究主要关注高血压的预防和控制,以及高血压的心血管-肾脏结局。他有三个研究方向:(1) 控制喂养研究;(2) 行为干预试验,测试实现生活方式改变的新策略;以及 (3) 与慢性肾病及其结局相关的队列研究和试验。他一直积极参与营养政策的制定,尤其是钠、钾和饮食模式方面的专业知识。

查看資料

Tammy Brady, 医学博士、科研博士

Tammy Brady, MD, PhD

Tammy Brady 博士是约翰霍普金斯大学医学院的儿科副教授。她专门研究小儿高血压,并在约翰霍普金斯大学医学院担任小儿高血压项目的医学总监。同时,她还担任了 ReNEW 诊所 (多学科儿童肥胖高血压诊所) 的医学总监。她的研究关注领域包括儿童高血压;具体而言,她的研究关注改善儿童高血压的诊断、鉴别儿童高血压患者终末器官损害的风险因素、以及测试降低儿童血压的干预措施。她是血压测量和设备验证方面的国际专家。

查看資料

Jeanne B. Charleston, 科研博士

Jeanne B. Charleston, PhD

Charleston 博士是约翰霍普金斯大学布隆伯格公共卫生学院流行病学系的高级研究助理,并在医学院兼职。她的研究领域包括心血管疾病、基于社区的饮食和体育活动干预、以及临床试验的招募和保留,重点关注少数族裔群体。

查看資料

Yvonne Commodore-Mensah, 科研博士、公共卫生硕士、注册护士、美国心脏协会会员、心血管预防护士协会会员

Yvonne Commodore-Mensah, PHD, MHS, RN, FAHA, FPCNA

Commodore-Mensah 博士是约翰霍普金斯大学护理学院的心血管护士流行病学家和助理教授。她的研究旨在通过社区参与的研究降低当地 (美国) 和全球 (撒哈拉以南非洲) 非洲人的心血管疾病风险的负担。

查看資料

Arlene Dalcin, 注册营养师

Arlene Dalcin, RD

Dalcin 女士是预防、流行病学和临床研究 Welch 中心的研究助理。她是一位经验丰富的生活方式干预专家,擅长开发、定制和测试以患者为中心的实用策略,以实现生活方式的改变,尤其是降低钠摄入和
控制体重。她对健康行为改变和健康的社会决定因素有浓厚的兴趣。

查看資料

Cheryl Dennison-Himmelfarb, 科研博士、注册护士

Cheryl Dennison-Himmelfarb, PhD, RN

Cheryl Dennison-Himmelfarb 博士是约翰霍普金斯大学医学院健康科学信息学副教授,以及翰霍普金斯大学护理学院的临床医生、

研究人员和护士教育者。她的研究重点关注患者安全和心血管保健。她是约翰霍普金斯医学院临床转化研究所的研究参与和社区伙伴合作中心 (Research Participant and Community Partnership Core) 的副主任。Dennison-Himmelfarb 博士目前的研究将科学研究与临床实践相结合,
并开发和测试跨学科和基于健康信息技术的方法。她的工作重点是降低系统和医务人员在紧急医疗、
基层医疗和社区环境中实施心血管指南的障碍。

查看資料

Anbrasi Edward, 科研博士、公共卫生硕士、工商管理硕士

Anbrasi Edward, PhD, MPH, MBA

Anbrasi Edward 博士是国际卫生系的助理科学家,也是难民和灾难研究中心和全球卫生中心的成员。
她参与了卫生系统研究和评价项目,包括开展绩效评估、质量管理培训和基于社区的研究,她的研究主要
针对中低收入经济体。她主导了研究和评估项目,并为包括世界银行、世卫组织 (WHO)、英国国际发展部 (DFID)、泛美卫生组织 (PAHO) 等在内的多个组织提供技术支持。她在东非、南非和亚洲为卫生政策制定者、临床医生和医疗服务人员开展了培训项目。

查看資料

Raquel Greer, 医学博士、健康科学硕士

Raquel Greer, MD, MHS

Raquel Greer 博士是约翰霍普金斯大学医学院的医学助理教授和 Welch 中心的核心成员。她的临床专业领域包括普通内科和慢性肾脏病患者的基层医疗管理。

查看資料

Megan Henry, 理学硕士、科研博士

Megan Henry, MS, PhD

Henry 博士是约翰霍普金斯大学布隆伯格公共卫生学院流行病学系的研究助理。Henry 博士具有营养人类学背景,并参与了多个国际卫生项目,包括 Bill & Melinda Gates 资助的 “Alive & Thrive 倡议” 在越南开展的改善婴幼儿喂养项目,和评估美国国际开发署资助的人口统计学的营养指标,以及健康调查 (DHS) 项目。在国内,她参与了加利福尼亚州的妇女、婴儿和儿童特别营养补充计划 (WIC),以及纽约市的老人送餐服务 (Meals on Wheels)。

查看資料

Junishi Ishigama, 医学博士、公共卫生硕士、科研博士

Junishi Ishigama

Ishigama 博士是约翰霍普金斯大学布隆伯格公共卫生学院流行病学系的助理科学家。 他是一名训练有素的肾病科医生和流行病学家。他的研究重点是慢性肾病和心血管疾病的流行病学之间的交集。

查看資料

Matti Marklund, 科研博士

Matti Marklund, PhD

Marklund 博士是 George 全球健康研究所血管代谢小组的研究员。他在瑞典 Uppsala 大学公共卫生与关怀科学、临床营养与代谢系完成了博士后培训。他在研究设计、统计分析和科学写作方面拥有广泛的知识。Marklund 博士在膳食生物标志物的开发和验证以及将其用于临床试验和营养流行病学方面拥有丰富的经验。

Kunihiro Matsushita, 医学博士、科研博士

Kunihiro Matsushita, MD, PhD

Matsushita 博士是流行病学和医学副教授,也是 Welch 中心的成员。他是日本的注册心脏病科医生,在心血管疾病 (CVD) 的危险因素方面具有专长,并擅长于应用流行病学方法建立证据基础以改善 CVD 及其风险因素的治疗和预防。他还使用多个数据来源 [如社区动脉粥样硬化风险 (ARIC) 研究、慢性肾病预后协会 (CKD-PC) 和动脉粥样硬化多种族研究 (MESA)],研究高血压、肾脏、糖尿病和心血管疾病 (CVD) 之间的关联。

查看資料

Edgar R. Miller, III, 医学博士、科研硕士

Edgar R. Miller, III, MD, PhD

Miller 博士是约翰霍普金斯医学院的医学和流行病学教授,并在布隆伯格公共卫生学院的流行病学系兼职。他还是 Welch 中心的核心教职工。他的临床专业领域包括高血压和内科学。他是高血压非药物和药物治疗方面的专家。他目前的研究包括饮食干预对血压和肾脏疾病的影响以及饮食干预对高尿酸血症和痛风的影响的临床试验。

查看資料

Dinesh Neupane, 科研博士

Dinesh Neupane, PhD

Neupane 博士是约翰霍普金斯大学公共卫生学院流行病学系的研究助理。他在中国昆山杜克大学全球健康研究中心完成了博士后研究。他在基于人群的调查、心血管疾病预防、整群随机试验、系统评价和定性研究方面拥有丰富的经验。他领导了一项群组随机对照试验,该试验对尼泊尔女性社区卫生志愿者的社区高血压管理进行了测试。他曾担任尼泊尔全国血压测量运动的全国领导者、尼泊尔柳叶刀 (Lancet) NCDI
委员会委员以及全球疾病负担协作小组的成员。他是国际高血压学会 (International Society of Hypertension) 的研究员。

查看資料

Kristin Riekert, 科研博士

Kristin Riekert, PhD

Kristin Riekert 博士是约翰霍普金斯医学院的医学教授,她正在领导多项干预试验,重点关注在囊性纤维化、哮喘、慢性肾病、镰状细胞病和降低二手烟方面改善依从性和健康结局。她的主要研究领域是:
患慢性疾病的青少年和青壮年患者的治疗依从性的社会心理学预测因素、依从性的测量、制定在文化和发展方面适宜的干预措施来改善治疗依从性。她致力于提高改善医疗质量和服务方式 (尤其是在服务不足和弱势群体中)。

查看資料

Carol Resnick, 文学学士

Carol Resnick, BA

Resnick 女士是约翰霍普金斯大学布隆伯格公共卫生学院流行病学系的研究助理。她为多个研究项目的多位教职员工提供了支持。她组织了社区和教职员顾问委员会,曾担任基于社区研究项目的项目经理,并担任多项大型联邦和非联邦基金的经理。她曾与来自巴西、蒙古和墨西哥的教员和学员合作。

查看資料

Steve Tamplin, 工程学硕士

Steve Tamplin, MSE

Tamplin 先生是健康行为与社会学系的助理科学家。他的工作主要集中在通过全球健康中心和全球烟草控制研究所进行烟草控制。他是在烟草控制、环境健康和环境工程方面拥有丰富经验的专业人士,目前在全球烟草控制研究所负责领导力和研究能力建设方面的工作。他在设计和实施全球培训项目方面拥有丰富的经验。

查看資料

Di Zhao, 健康科学硕士、科研博士

Di Zhao, MHS, PhD

Zhao 博士是约翰霍普金斯大学布隆伯格公共卫生学院流行病学系的助理科学家。她的工作重点是青光眼筛查和心血管疾病中的性别差异。她还开发了用于青光眼筛查的新型算法,并在巴尔的摩地区的当地社区组织了大规模的青光眼筛查活动。她在应用多种流行病学方法分析观察性研究和临床研究以及在组织和管理大型队列数据库方面拥有丰富的研究经验。

查看資料

外部合作者

Cheryl Anderson, 科研博士、公共卫生硕士

Cheryl Anderson, PhD, MPH

Anderson 博士是加利福尼亚大学圣地亚哥分校的家庭医学和公共卫生学副教授。她是心血管疾病流行病学和预防卓越中心以及服务不足和弱势人群健康行为改变卓越中心的成员。她的研究重点是营养和慢性疾病预防以及心血管疾病的流行病学。

查看資料

Lyn Steffen, 科研博士、公共卫生硕士、注册营养师

Lyn Steffen, PhD, MPH, RD

Steffen 博士是明尼苏达大学公共卫生学院流行病学和社区卫生学系副教授。她在营养流行病学和心血管疾病流行病学方面拥有专业知识。她的研究重点是社区动脉粥样硬化风险 (ARIC) 研究、青年冠状动脉发育 (CARDIA) 研究和动脉粥样硬化多种族研究 (MESA) 中的饮食评估、饮食模式以及心血管疾病及其风险因素。最近,她完成了一项有关美国饮食中钠来源的里程碑式研究。

查看資料

其他参与人员

Todd Joseph “Joey” Mattingly II, 药学博士、医学学士、科研博士, 马里兰大学药学院

Ning Ding, 研究数据分析师, 约翰霍普金斯大学布隆伯格公共卫生学院流行病学系

Olive Tang, 博士研究生, 约翰霍普金斯大学布隆伯格公共卫生学院流行病学系

Minghao Kou, 健康科学硕士研究生, 约翰霍普金斯大学布隆伯格公共卫生学院流行病学系

Yumin Gao, 博士研究生, 约翰霍普金斯大学布隆伯格公共卫生学院流行病学系

Bunmi Ogungbe, 约翰霍普金斯大学护理学院博士研究生

About

What is hypertension and why we care

Hypertension, or high blood pressure, is the leading cause of heart disease and stroke, and it causes other severe health conditions as well, such as peripheral vascular disease, renal impairments, retinal hemorrhage and visual impairment.   More than 10 million individuals die worldwide every year due to hypertension — this is over 12% of all deaths!  Almost one out of three adults in the world has hypertension.  Despite the fact that there are several effective, low cost, low risk treatments for hypertension, less than 15% of the people who have hypertension have it under control.  This can be due to a person being unaware of their condition (hypertension has no symptoms), maintaining an unhealthy lifestyle, not having access to medications, or being unable to afford them, or simply forgetting to take their medicines.

What we do

We are a diverse group of doctors, scientists, nutritionists and advocates who seek to improve the worldwide situation related to hypertension.  We hope to provide research evidence that can influence policy and practice that improves hypertension screening, diagnosis and management.  We hope to increase awareness of this condition and its treatment options in individuals, as well as for healthcare providers and those people in power positions within governments who can help institute policies that will reduce the burden of hypertension across the globe.

Who we are

Lawrence Appel, MD, MPH

Lawrence Appel, MD, MPH

Dr. Appel is Professor of Medicine with Joint Appointments in Epidemiology, International Health, and Nursing at Johns Hopkins. He is also the Director of the Welch Center for Epidemiology, Prevention and Clinical Research. His research has focused on preventing and controlling hypertension and its cardiovascular-kidney consequences. He has three lines of research: (1) controlled feeding studies, (2) behavioral intervention trials, that test novel strategies to accomplish lifestyle changes, and (3) cohort studies and trials related to chronic kidney disease and its consequences. He has been actively involved in nutrition policy making, with particular expertise on sodium, potassium, and dietary patterns.

View Profile

Tammy Brady, MD, PhD

Tammy Brady, MD, PhD

Dr. Tammy Brady is Associate Professor of Pediatrics at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine. She specializes in pediatric hypertension and serves as the Medical Director of the Pediatric Hypertension Program at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine. In this role she also serves as the Medical Director of the ReNEW clinic, a multidisciplinary pediatric obesity hypertension clinic. Her research interests include pediatric hypertension; specifically, she is interested in improving the diagnosis of hypertension in children, in identifying risk factors for end organ damage among children with hypertension, and in testing interventions to lower blood pressure in children.  She is an international expert on blood pressure measurement and device validation.

View Profile

Jeanne B. Charleston, PhD

Jeanne B. Charleston, PhD

Dr. Charleston is a Senior Research Associate in the Department of Epidemiology at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, with a joint appointment in the School of Medicine. Her research is in the area of cardiovascular disease, community-based dietary and physical activity interventions, and recruitment and retention for clinical trials, with an emphasis on minority populations.

View Profile

Yvonne Commodore-Mensah, PHD, MHS, RN, FAHA, FPCNA

Yvonne Commodore-Mensah, PHD, MHS, RN, FAHA, FPCNA

Dr. Commodore-Mensah is a cardiovascular nurse epidemiologist and Assistant Professor in the Johns Hopkins School of Nursing. Her research seeks to reduce the burden of cardiovascular disease risk among Africans locally (United States) and globally (sub-Saharan Africa) through community-engaged research. Her research expertise includes immigrant health, global health, cardiovascular disease epidemiology, and social determinants of health.

View Profile

Arlene Dalcin, RD

Arlene Dalcin, RD

Ms. Dalcin is Research Associate in the Welch Center for Prevention, Epidemiology, and Clinical Research. She is an experienced lifestyle interventionist who is adept at developing, tailoring, and testing practical, patient-oriented strategies to accomplish lifestyle change, particularly sodium reduction and weight control. She has a strong interest in health behavior modification and the social determinants of health.

View Profile

Cheryl Dennison-Himmelfarb, PhD, RN

Cheryl Dennison-Himmelfarb, PhD, RN

Dr. Cheryl Dennison-Himmelfarb is Associate Professor of Health Sciences Informatics at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, as well as a clinician, researcher and nurse educator at the Johns Hopkins School of Nursing. Her research focuses on patient safety and cardiovascular care. She serves as the deputy director of the Research Participant and Community Partnership Core of the Institute for Clinical Translational Research at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine. Dr. Dennison-Himmelfarb’s current research bridges scientific research and clinical practice, and develops and tests interdisciplinary and health information technology-based approaches. Her work focuses on reducing system and provider barriers to the implementation of cardiovascular guidelines in acute, primary care and community settings

View Profile

Anbrasi Edward, PhD, MPH, MBA

Anbrasi Edward, PhD, MPH, MBA

Dr. Anbrasi Edward is Associate Scientist in the Department of International Health and a member of the Center for Refugee and Disaster Studies and the Center for Global Health. She has been involved in projects on health systems research and evaluation, including conducting performance assessments, training on quality management and community based research, primarily in Low and Middle Income economies. She has led research and evaluation projects and provided technical support for several organizations including the World Bank, WHO, DFID, PAHO, and others. She has conducted training programs, for health policy makers, clinicians and health providers, in East and Southern Africa and Asia.

View Profile

Raquel Greer, MD, MHS

Raquel Greer, MD, MHS

Dr. Raquel Greer is Assistant Professor of Medicine at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine and a core member of the Welch Center. Her areas of clinical expertise include general internal medicine and primary care management of patients with chronic kidney disease.

View Profile

Megan Henry, MS, PhD

Megan Henry, MS, PhD

Dr. Henry is Research Associate in the Department of Epidemiology at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health. Dr. Henry has a background in nutritional anthropology, and has worked on a variety international health projects including improving infant and young child feeding through the Bill & Melinda Gates-funded Alive & Thrive Initiative in Vietnam, and evaluating nutrition indicators for the USAID-funded Demographic and Health Surveys (DHS) Program. Domestically, she has been involved in the Special Supplemental Nutrition Program for Women, Infants, and Children (WIC) in California, and Meals on Wheels for elders in New York City.

View Profile

Junishi Ishigama, MD, MPH, PhD

Junishi Ishigama

Dr Ishigama is Assistant Scientist in the Department of Epidemiology at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health.  He is a trained nephrologist and epidemiologist.  His research focuses on the intersection between the epidemiology of chronic kidney disease and cardiovascular disease.

View Profile

Matti Marklund, PhD

Matti Marklund, PhD

Dr. Marklund is a Research Fellow in the Vascular Metabolic Group at The George Institute for Global Health. He completed postdoctoral training at the Department for Public Health and Caring Sciences, Clinical Nutrition and Metabolism, Uppsala University, Sweden. He has extensive knowledge on research design, statistical analysis and scientific writing. Dr. Marklund is experienced in development and validation of dietary biomarkers and their utilization in clinical trials and nutritional epidemiology.

Kunihiro Matsushita, MD, PhD

Kunihiro Matsushita, MD, PhD

Dr. Matsushita is Associate Professor of Epidemiology and Medicine and a member of the Welch Center. He is a certified cardiologist of Japan and has expertise in risk factors for cardiovascular disease (CVD), and in applying epidemiological methods to create an evidence base to improve the treatment and prevention of CVD and its risk factors. He has also been investigating the associations among hypertension, kidney, diabetes, and CVD using several data sources such as the Atherosclerosis Risk in Communities (ARIC) Study, CKD-PC, and the Multi-Ethnic Study of Atherosclerosis (MESA).

View Profile

Edgar R. Miller, III, MD, PhD

Edgar R. Miller, III, MD, PhD

Dr. Miller is Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine with a joint appointment in Epidemiology in the Bloomberg School of Public Health.  He is also a core faculty member of the Welch Center. His areas of clinical expertise include hypertension and internal medicine. He is an expert in non-pharmacological and pharmacologic therapies for hypertension. His current research includes clinical trials on the effects of dietary interventions on blood pressure and kidney disease and the effects of dietary interventions on hyperuricemia and gout.

View Profile

Dinesh Neupane, PhD

Dinesh Neupane, PhD

Dr. Neupane will be Research Associate in the Department of Epidemiology at the Johns Hopkins School of Public Health.  He completed a postdoctoral fellowship at Global Health Research Center, Duke Kunshan University, China. He has extensive experience in population-based surveys, cardiovascular disease prevention, cluster randomized trials, systematic reviews, and qualitative studies. He led a cluster-randomized controlled trial that tested community-based management of hypertension involving female Community Health Volunteers in Nepal. He worked as a country leader for a nationwide blood pressure measurement campaign in Nepal, and as a commissioner for Lancet NCDI commission in Nepal and as a member of Global Burden of Disease collaborative group. He is a Research Fellow at the International Society of Hypertension.

View Profile

Kristin Riekert, PhD

Kristin Riekert, PhD

Dr. Kristin Riekert is Professor of Medicine at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine She is leading intervention trials focused on improving adherence and health outcomes in cystic fibrosis, asthma, chronic kidney disease, sickle cell disease and secondhand smoke reduction. Hers primary areas of research interest are: psychosocial predictors of adherence in adolescents and young adults with chronic illnesses, measurement of adherence, development of culturally and developmentally appropriate interventions to improve adherence.  She works to improve healthcare quality and delivery, particularly among underserved and disadvantaged populations.

View Profile

Carol Resnick, BA

Carol Resnick, BA

Ms. Resnick is Research Associate in the Department of Epidemiology of the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health.  She has supported multiple faculty members on a variety of research projects.  She has organized community and faculty advisory boards, been project manager of community based research projects, and manager for multiple large federal and non-federal grants. She has worked with faculty and trainees from Brazil, Mongolia and Mexico.

View Profile

Steve Tamplin, MSE

Steve Tamplin, MSE

Mr. Tamplin is Associate Scientist in the Department of Health Behavior and Society. His effort is primarily focused on tobacco control through the Center for Global Health and the Institute for Global Tobacco Control.  He is an experienced professional in tobacco control, environmental health and environmental engineering, and currently oversees leadership and research capacity building efforts at the Institute for Global Tobacco Control. He has vast experience in designing and implementing training programs throughout the world.

View Profile

Di Zhao, MHS, PhD

Di Zhao, MHS, PhD

Dr. Zhao is Research Associate in the department of Epidemiology at the Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg of Public Health. Her work has been focused on glaucoma screening, and gender differences in cardiovascular disease. She also developed novel algorithms for glaucoma screening and organizing a large-scale glaucoma screening campaign in local communities in the Baltimore area. She has substantial research experience in analyzing observational and clinical studies using various epidemiological methodologies, as well as in the organization and management of large cohort databases.

View Profile

Outside Collaborators

Lyn Steffen, PhD, MPH, RD

Lyn Steffen, PhD, MPH, RD

Dr. Steffen is Associate Professor of Epidemiology and Community Health at the University of Minnesota School of Public Health. She has expertise in nutrition epidemiology and cardiovascular disease epidemiology. Her research focuses on diet assessment, diet patterns, and cardiovascular disease and its risk factors in the Atherosclerosis Risk in Communities (ARIC) Study, the Coronary Artery Development in Young Adults (CARDIA) study and the Multi-Ethnic Study in Atherosclerosis (MESA). Recently, she completed a landmark study on dietary sources of sodium in the US.

View Profile

Cheryl Anderson, PhD, MPH

Cheryl Anderson, PhD, MPH

Dr. Anderson is Associate Professor of Family Medicine and Public Health at the University of California, San Diego. She is a member of the Cardiovascular Epidemiology and Prevention Center of Excellence, as well as the Health Behavior Changes in Underserved and Vulnerable Populations Center of Excellence. Her research focuses on nutrition and chronic disease prevention, as well as cardiovascular disease epidemiology.

View Profile

Other Contributors

Todd Joseph “Joey” Mattingly II, PharmD, MB, PhD, Univerity of Maryland School of Pharmacy

Ning Ding, Research Data Analyst, Department of Epidemiology at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Olive Tang, PhD student, Department of Epidemiology at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Minghao Kou, MHS student, Department of Epidemiology at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Yumin Gao, PhD student, Department of Epidemiology at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health